“The piece travels the journey of the story,” composer Atticus Ross recently told WSJ when it came to his third collaboration with Trent Reznor and David Fincher, “mutating within itself from something that feels warm and loving to something that feels so sick. But we close on the same music we open on.” While we still have a little over a week to go until Gone Girl hits theaters, the full score has now arrived.

Clocking in at nearly 1.5 hours across 24 tracks, NPR has made the entire work available ahead of the film’s October 3rd release. Some may want to wait until stepping inside a theater to experience it for the first time, but if not, stream the full score below (give it about 5 seconds to buffer) and pre-order it here.

Update: The full score is now available to stream on Spotify.

01 What Have We Done to Each Other?
02 Sugar Storm
03 Empty Places
04 With Suspicion
05 Just Like You
06 Appearances
07 Clue One
08 Clue Two
09 Background Noise
10 Procedural
11 Something Disposable
12 Like Home
13 Empty Places (Reprise)
14 The Way He Looks at Me
15 Technically, Missing
16 Secrets
17 Perpetual
18 Strange Activities
19 Still Gone
20 A Reflection
21 Consummation
22 Sugar Storm (Reprise)
23 What Will We Do?
24 At Risk


The soundtrack arrives on September 30th and Gone Girl hits theaters on October 3rd.

No more articles