Good Time, the new film from the Safdie Brothers, may not have taken home the Palme d’Or at the recent Cannes Film Festival, but it did win the Soundtrack Award for its score from Daniel Lopatin, aka Oneohtrix Point Never.

The crime thriller, which stars Robert Pattinson, was described in our review as a “21st-century fast-food hybrid that mixes trash television and drug culture with Day-Glo-splattered night-time cinematography and throbbing synthesizers, thanks to a standout score.”

The award winning soundtrack will be released August 11 on Warp (pre-order here) and includes the closing track “The Pure and the Damned”, featuring a guest vocal and lyrics from Iggy Pop. On working with the Safdie Brothers, Lopatin tells FACT that he and the filmmakers “share an affection and reverence for bruised and battered stuff, and I think we both feel this urge to enshrine the history as it is now, not as it was then. On our own terms.” Lopatin also provided the scores for Sofia Coppola’s The Bling Ring and Ariel Kleiman’s Partisan.

The full tracklist and album artwork is below, along with the closing track. A24 will release Good TIme on August 11, the same day the soundtrack arrives.

01. ‘Good Time’
02. ‘Bail Bonds’
03. ‘6th Floor’
04. ‘Hospital Escape / Access-A-Ride’
05. ‘Ray Wakes Up’
06. ‘Entry To White Castle’
07. ‘Flashback’
08. ‘Adventurers’
09. ‘Romance Apocalypse’
10. ‘The Acid Hits’
11. ‘Leaving The Park’
12. ‘Connie’
13. ‘The Pure and the Damned featuring Iggy Pop


The soundtrack for Good Time will be released on August 11. Pre-order here.

No more articles