Late last week we shared the first Vine from David Lynch, a signal we were hoping indicated the director was getting back to filmmaking in some fashion. It turns out, however, it was simply a teaser for a new album, his follow-up to 2011’s Crazy Clown Time.

Titled The Big Dream, we’ve got complete details regarding the release, including tracklist, cover art and release date of July 16th. Check out the track below titled I’m Waiting Here and featuring Sweden’s Lykke Li via Pitchfork, as well as the rest of the details. If one wants to hear more they can venture to iTunes, where 90-second clips of each song are featured, including a cover of Bob Dylan‘s The Ballad of Hollis Brown.

The Big Dream Tracklist:

01 The Big Dream
02 Star Dream Girl
03 Last Call
04 Cold Wind Blowin
05 The Ballad of Hollis Brown (Bob Dylan cover)
06 Wishin’ Well
07 Say It
08 We Rolled Together
09 Sun Can’t Be Seen No More
10 I Want You
11 The Line It Curves
12 Are You Sure
13 I’m Waiting Here [ft. Lykke Li] (bonus track)

Are you a fan of Lynch’s music work? What do you think of the new single?

No more articles