« All News

Listen: Stream Full Soundtrack For Coens’ ‘Inside Llewyn Davis’

Written by on November 4, 2013 

After the original songs and then a preview, we now have the full, beautiful soundtrack for Joel and Ethan Coen‘s Inside Llewyn Davis available to stream. The T-Bone Burnett-produced compilation, made up of original songs and covers, is, as one might expect, an integral component of the tale of a down-and-out folk musician (Oscar Isaac).

Including songs from Dave Van Ronk, a previously unreleased track from Bob Dylan (recorded during his sessions creating The Times They Are A-Changin’), contributions from Adam Driver, Carey Mulligan, Justin Timberlake, Marcus Mumford and more, it’s easily one of the finest soundtracks of the year. Check it out below (note: it takes a few seconds to load) thanks to NPR, read our Cannes review of the film here, and pre-order the soundtrack ahead of its November 11th release.

Update: The full soundtrack is now available to stream on Spotify.

1. “Hang Me, Oh Hang Me” (Traditional; Arranged by T Bone Burnett) – Oscar Isaac

2. “Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song)” (Traditional; Arranged by Oscar Isaac and T Bone Burnett) – Marcus Mumford and Oscar Isaac

3. “The Last Thing on My Mind” (Tom Paxton) – Stark Sands

4. “Five Hundred Miles” (Hedy West) – Justin Timberlake, Carey Mulligan and Stark Sands

5. “Please Mr. Kennedy” (Ed Rush, George Cromarty, T Bone Burnett, Justin Timberlake, Joel Coen and Ethan Coen) – Oscar Isaac, Justin Timberlake and Adam Driver

6. “Green, Green Rocky Road” (Len Chandler and Robert Kaufman) – Oscar Isaac

7. “The Death of Queen Jane” (Traditional; Arranged by Oscar Isaac and T Bone Burnett) – Oscar Isaac

8. “The Roving Gambler” (Traditional) – John Cohen with the Down Hill Strugglers

9. “The Shoals of Herring” (Ewan MacColl) – Oscar Isaac

10. “The Auld Triangle” (Brendan Behan) – Chris Thile, Chris Eldridge, Marcus Mumford, Justin Timberlake and Gabe Witcher

11. “The Storms Are on the Ocean” (A.P. Carter) – Nancy Blake

12. “Fare Thee Well (Dink’s Song) (Traditional; Arranged by Oscar Isaac and T Bone Burnett) – Oscar Isaac

13. “Farewell” (Bob Dylan) – Bob Dylan

14. “Green, Green Rocky Road” (Len Chandler and Robert Kaufman) – Dave Van Ronk

Inside Llewyn Davis hits theaters on December 6th.

See More: , , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus

News More

Trailers More

Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow