« All News

Jacques Audiard’s ‘Dheepan’ Wins Palme d’Or as Winners at 2015 Cannes Film Festival Announced

Written by on May 24, 2015 

dheepan jacques audiard

With our coverage just about wrapped-up and all the competition titles screened, it’s time to put a bow on the 2015 Cannes Film Festival. With that, the jury — led by Joel and Ethan Coen, and consisting of Guillermo del Toro, Jake Gyllenhaal, Sienna Miller, Xavier Dolan, Sophie Marceau, Rossy de Palma, and Rokia Traoré — have made their selections.

Have a look at the list of winners below:

Palme d’Or

Jacques Audiard, Dheepan

Grand Prix

László Nemes, Son of Saul

Jury Prize

Yorgos Lanthimos, The Lobster

Best Director

Hou Hsiao-hsien, The Assassin

Best Actor

Vincent Lindon, The Measure of a Man

Best Actress

Rooney Mara , Carol; Emmanuelle Bercot, Mon Roi

Best Screenplay

Michel Franco, The Chronic

Camera d’Or

Cesar Acevedo, Land and Shade

Honorary Palme d’Or

Agnès Varda


See More: , , , ,

blog comments powered by Disqus

News More

Trailers More

Features More
Twitter icon_twitter Follow